Dunlop's history with tennis

Dunlop was founded in 1888 by the Scotsman John Boyd Dunlop who invented the modern inflatable tyre. In 1923 the first Dunlop tennis ball was produced. In 1932, 9 years later, Dunlop launched the iconic Maxply tennis racket. This racket became world famous and was played by the greatest tennis players of the time such as Rod Laver and John McEnroe. Following this initial success, the brand would go on to improve its products for tennis players over the years.

The Dunlop CX FX and SX racket ranges

Dunlop tennis rackets

Every style of game is unique and Dunlop understands that. The brand offers 3 ranges of tennis rackets : one for power, one for spin and one for control. Each of these tennis rackets is colour coded to identify it :

  • The CX range (red colour) is played by Kevin Anderson and is focused on ball control. It is designed for hitters looking for control, feel and focus in their game ;
  • The SX range (yellow) is developed for pure lifters who want to add maximum spin and heaviness to their game ;
  • The FX range (blue colour) is created to bring maximum power to every shot.

The brand has developed each of these ranges in different weights to suit a maximum number of players.

Discover all Dunlop rackets
Dunlop CX 400 and Dunlop CX 200 rackets

Dunlop CX rackets

Control the power, the shot and the game ! This is the motto of this range of rackets. The string pattern of these rackets has been designed to provide greater precision on every shot. The Dunlop CX rackets also incorporate several technologies developed by the brand for its competition rackets. Comfort is enhanced by Sonic Core technology which reduces vibration by up to 37% compared to standard Dunlop rackets. The Flex Booster technology will allow you to hit harder, thanks to its filtration of harmful vibrations located in the handle area. The square cross-section and low stiffness of the racket provide better control and touch. This range of rackets is therefore ideal for powerful players looking for control and precision without sacrificing comfort and touch.

Discover CX rackets
Dunlop SX 300 Tour tennis rackets

Dunlop SX rackets

Put more spin into your game with the Dunlop SX range of rackets. The Spin Boost technology built into this range is designed to improve ball spin, power and control for more consistency in your game. The Spin Boost grommets are reworked to provide better string movement for a more controlled and rounded ball flight. Modern players hit the ball from the top of the frame, so Dunlop has improved the sweetspot by 30% on this series of rackets to bring more power to the sweet spot with its PowerGrid StringTech technology. The Sonic Core is also present in the frame to absorb shock and reduce frame vibration by up to 37%, providing more comfort when hitting. This range of rackets will suit lifters looking for maximum spin.

Discover SX rackets
Dunlop FX 500 Tour, 500 LS, 500 Lite and 700 tennis rackets.

Dunlop FX rackets

Pure power and feel were the key words in developing the Dunlop FX range. A new grommet structure balances power and comfort with great precision. The sweetspot has also been enlarged thanks to the increased string movement. This allows you to hit harder with more comfort. The new elliptical racket shape is designed to improve racket head speed and therefore provide more power. The Flex Touch technology reduces vibration and improves the game feeling. This range is therefore designed for players who want power and feel in their game without sacrificing comfort.

Discover FX rackets
Close-up on the stringing of a Dunlop tennis racket

Dunlop tennis strings

Dunlop has developed a range of strings to suit its rackets and different styles of playing. The Explosive monofilament strings are available in Original, Tour and Spin versions. Whether you are looking for control, touch, power or spin, you will find the right polyester string for your game from Dunlop. If you are looking for power and comfort, the Silk and Iconic multifilament strings will also suit your game.

Discover Dunlop strings
Three Dunlop CX, SX and FX tennis bags on a tennis court.

Dunlop bags

Dunlop tennis bags come in a variety of sizes, from thermobags for carrying up to 15 rackets to backpacks. Each Dunlop tennis bag is colour coded to a specific racket brand (red for CX, yellow for SX and blue for FX) so you can match your bag to the Dunlop racket of your choice.

Discover Dunlop bags
Dunlop ATP tennis ball tubes

Dunlop balls

Dunlop balls are world famous. They are used in many professional tournaments and competitions such as the Grand Slam. The best known is the Dunlop Fort All Court ball. This ball is also available in a clay version for playing on clay courts. The brand is also known for the Dunlop Australian Open ball, which is the official ball of the Australian Open Grand Slam tournament and offers a very good resistance and a regular bounce.

Discover Dunlop balls
Dunlop Padel Rackets

Dunlop Padel Rackets

Dunlop also offers padel rackets that feature premium carbon for outstanding performance and consistency. Whether you’re a beginner or an expert, you’ll find the perfect model for your game in the Dunlop line.

Discover Dunlop padel rackets

The tennis players of the Dunlop team

tennis players team dunlop
Logo dunlop

Our other tennis brands

Retourner en haut

10€ de remise dès 100€ d'achat* avec le code NOEL10 *Hors balles, machines à corder, lances balles. Jusqu'au 31 décembre

L’histoire de Dunlop avec le tennis

Dunlop est fondée en 1888 par l’écossais John Boyd Dunlop qui a inventé les pneumatiques gonflables modernes. C’est en 1923 que la première balle de tennis Dunlop voit le jour. En 1932, soit 9 ans plus tard, Dunlop lance la raquette de tennis emblématique Maxply. Cette raquette sera mondialement connue et jouée par les plus grands joueurs de tennis de l’époque tels que Rod Laver et John McEnroe. Suite à ce premier succès, la marque va traverser les années et continuer à améliorer ses produits destinés aux joueurs de tennis.

Les gammes de raquettes Dunlop CX FX et SX

Les raquettes de tennis Dunlop

Chaque style de jeu est unique et Dunlop l’a bien compris. La marque propose 3 gammes de raquettes de tennis : une pour la puissance, une pour la prise d’effet et une pour le contrôle. Un code couleur permet d’identifier chacune de ces gammes de raquettes :

  • La gamme CX (couleur rouge) est jouée par Kevin Anderson et orientée sur le contrôle de balle. Elle est destinée pour les frappeurs en recherche de contrôle, de toucher et de précision dans leur jeu ;
  • La gamme SX (couleur jaune) est développée pour les purs lifteurs qui souhaitent imprégner un maximum d’effets et de lourdeur à leur jeu ;
  • La gamme FX (couleur bleu) est créée pour apporter une puissance maximale sur chaque frappe.

La marque a décliné chacune de ces gammes en différents poids afin de convenir à un maximum de joueurs.

Découvrir toutes les raquettes Dunlop
Raquettes Dunlop CX 400 et 200

Raquettes Dunlop CX

Contrôlez la puissance, la frappe et le jeu ! Telle est la devise de cette gamme de raquettes. Le plan de cordage de ces raquettes a été pensé afin d’apporter une plus grande précision sur chacune de vos frappes. Les raquettes Dunlop CX intrègrent aussi plusieurs technologies développées par la marque pour ses raquettes de compétition. Le confort est davantage présent grâce à la technologie Sonic Core qui réduit les vibrations jusqu’à 37% par rapport aux raquettes Dunlop standards. La technologie Flex Booster vous permettra quant à elle de frapper plus fort, plus longtemps grâce à sa filtration des vibrations nocives située dans la zone du manche. Sa section carrée ainsi que sa faible rigidité favorise le contrôle et le toucher de balle. Cette gamme de raquettes est donc idéale pour les joueurs puissants en recherche de contrôle, de précision sans sacrifier le confort et le toucher de balle.

Découvrir la gamme CX
Raquettes de tennis Dunlop SX 300 Tour

Raquettes Dunlop SX

Mettez plus de Spin dans votre jeu avec la gamme de raquettes Dunlop SX. La technologie Spin Boost intégrée à cette gamme est conçue pour améliorer la rotation de balle, la puissance et le contrôle pour plus de consistance dans votre jeu. Les oeillets Spin Boost sont retravaillés de manière à obtenir un meilleur mouvement du cordage pour des trajectoires de balle plus bombées et contrôlées. Les joueurs modernes frappent la balle sur le haut du tamis, c’est pour cela que Dunlop a amélioré la zone de sweetspot de 30% sur cette série de raquettes afin d’apporter plus de puissance sur la zone de frappe grâce à sa technologie PowerGrid StringTech. Le Sonic Core est aussi présent dans le afin d’amortir les chocs et de réduire les vibrations du cadre jusqu’à 37%, procurant plus de confort à la frappe. Cette gamme de raquettes conviendra donc aux lifteurs à la recherche d’un maximum d’effets.

Découvrir la gamme SX
Raquettes de tennis Dunlop FX 500 Tour, 500 LS, 500 Lite et 700.

Raquettes Dunlop FX

La puissance et sensation à l’état pur ont été les maîtres mots pour développer la gamme Dunlop FX. Une nouvelle structure d’oeillets permet d’équilibrer la puissance et le confort avec une grande précision. Le sweetspot est également agrandi grâce à un plus grand mouvement du cordage. Vous frappez ainsi plus fort avec plus de confort. La nouvelle forme elliptique de la raquette est conçue pour améliorer la vitesse de la tête de raquette et donc fournir plus de puissance. La technologie Flex Touch permet de réduire les vibrations et d’améliorer les sensations de jeu. Cette gamme est donc conçue pour les joueurs en recherche de puissance et de sensation dans leur jeu sans sacrifier le confort.

Découvrir la gamme FX
Gros plan sur le cordage d'une raquette de tennis Dunlop

Les cordages Dunlop

Dunlop développe différentes gammes de cordages pour convenir à ses raquettes ainsi qu’aux différents styles de jeu recherchés. Les cordages monofilaments de la gamme Explosive sont ainsi déclinés en version Original, Tour et Spin. Que vous soyez en recherche de contrôle, de toucher de balle, de puissance ou d’effets, vous trouverez donc le cordage polyester fait pour votre jeu parmi ceux proposés par Dunlop. Si vous être plutôt à la recherche de puissance et de confort, les gammes de cordages multifilaments Silk et Iconic conviendront aussi à votre jeu.

Découvrir les cordages Dunlop
Trois sacs de tennis Dunlop CX, SX et FX posés sur un court de tennis.

Les sacs Dunlop

Les sacs de tennis Dunlop se déclinent en différents formats, des thermobags pouvant accueillir jusque 15 raquettes jusqu’aux sacs à dos. Chaque sac de tennis Dunlop est associé à une marque de raquettes et au code couleur qui lui correspond (rouge pour CX, Jaune pour SX et bleu pour FX), vous pourrez ainsi assortir votre sac à la raquette Dunlop de votre choix.

Découvrir les sacs Dunlop
Tubes de balles de tennis Dunlop ATP

Les balles Dunlop

Les balles Dunlop sont mondialement connues et reconnues. Elles équipent de nombreux tournois professionnels et compétitions tels que le Grand Chelem. La plus connue est la balle Dunlop Fort All Court. Celle-ci se décline également en version Clay pour jouer sur la terre battue. La marque est aussi connue pour fabriquer la balle Dunlop Australian Open, qui est la balle officielle du tournoi du Grand Chelem de l’Open d’Australie et offre une très bonne résistance et un rebond régulier.

Découvrir les balles Dunlop
Le padel Dunlop

Le padel Dunlop

Dunlop propose également des raquettes de padel qui intègrent un carbone haut de gamme pour des performances et une régularité hors du commun. Que vous soyez un joueur débutant ou un expert confirmé, vous trouverez le modèle idéal pour votre jeu dans la gamme Dunlop.

Découvrir les raquettes de padel Dunlop

Les joueurs et joueuses de tennis de la team Dunlop

joueurs tennis team dunlop
Logo dunlop

Nos autres marques de tennis

Retourner en haut