The history of the Japanese brand

Kihachiro Onitsuka founded his sports shoe company in 1949 in Kobe, Japan. However, it was not until 1979 that the company was renamed Asics by its founder to correspond to the Latin acronym “Anima Sana In Corpore Sano,” which means “a healthy mind in a healthy body”. In May 1990, Asics founded the Research Institute of Sports Science in Kobe to further improve its sports shoes and textiles. Asics has been developing tennis shoes and apparel for decades and has convinced players with its high quality products and sponsors several professionals such as Gaël Monfils, David Goffin, Novak Djokovic, Alex De Minaur and Iga Swiatek.

Asics tennis shoes on a court

Asics tennis shoes

Asics tennis shoes are appreciated by players for their performance and design. Foot ventilation, amortization, stability and resistance : the Japanese equipment manufacturer has been improving its models for men, women and children for many years and for all surfaces such as clay. The brand can thus cover the needs of all tennis players through its various ranges.

Discover Asics shoes
sketch of the gel technology of Asics

Asics GEL and Flytefoam technologies

The performance of Asics tennis shoes is based on a large number of technologies that have been integrated into the shoe and improved over time. The two best known technologies are certainly the Asics GEL and the Flytefoam technology. The Asics GEL integrated in the back and front of the sole allows for better shock absorption and energy restitution caused by them. The Flytefoam technology consists of a foam construction of the sole to provide a lighter shoe with better impulses.

Asics Gel Resolution 8 white and red tennis shoes

Asics Gel Resolution

Worn by Gael Monfils, the Asics Gel Resolution tennis shoes are designed to provide stability and comfort. They are appreciated by defensive players who use the baseline, move laterally and like to hit powerful shots.

Discover Gel Resolution shoes
Asics Gel Solution Speed red, white and blue tennis shoes

Asics Solution Speed

The Asics Solution Speed is a must-have shoe for all fast players looking for maximum speed on the court. Extremely comfortable, they are played by David Goffin and are equipped with Asics Gel cushioning in the forefoot and heel.

Discover the Solution Speed shoes
Asics Gel Challenger 12 blue tennis shoes

Asics Gel Challenger

The Asics Gel Challenger shoes are designed for club players who want to continue to progress with a quality shoe. Light, stable, they also provide a good compromise between stability and dynamism.

Discover the Gel Challenger shoes
Tennis player with an Asics t-shirt

Asics tennis apparel

A tennis outfit must be breathable and allow to eliminate friction so that it does not disturb you during the match. To meet these criteria, Asics has also developed several technologies that the brand integrates into its clothing: innovative fabrics that get rid of moisture, breathable fabrics, sophisticated mesh, etc. … The Asics MotionDry and Asics MotionCool technologies allow a very good evacuation of moisture and better ventilation, while the Asics MotionProtect technology consists of a waterproof and windproof fabric that will protect you from the cold.

Tennis player with a blue Asics t-shirt and white Asics shorts

Asics men’s collection

T-shirts, shorts, jackets: you will find at Asics all the men’s tennis clothes you need to create a complete tennis outfit. Different colors are available to suit all tastes and you can find the brand’s logo in a large print, or woven in a more discreet way.

Discover Asics men's clothing
Tennis player with a pink Asics tank top and a pleated skirt

Asics women’s collection

Skirts, dresses, tank tops: Asics offers a selection of women’s tennis apparel that will allow you to find comfort and ease. Asics clothing is worn by professional players such as Daria Gavrilova, Samantha Stosur and Johanna Konta.

Discover Asics women's clothing
Junior model with a blue nike t-shirt and shorts

Asics kids collection

T-shirts, shorts, pants: Asics also offers a junior range for the youngest players. The different designs have an original look that young people will appreciate, while still being able to enjoy the breathability and comfort offered by Asics tennis apparel.

Discover Asics kids clothing

The tennis players of the Asics team

tennis players of the asics team
logo asics

Our other tennis brands

Retourner en haut

10€ de remise dès 100€ d'achat* avec le code NOEL10 *Hors balles, machines à corder, lances balles. Jusqu'au 31 décembre

L’histoire de la marque nippone

Kihachiro Onitsuka fonde sa société de fabrication de chaussures de sport en 1949 à Kobe, au Japon. Ce n’est toutefois qu’en 1979 que l’entreprise sera renommée Asics par son créateur pour correspondre à l’acronyme latin « Anima Sana In Corpore Sano », qui signifie un « esprit sain dans un corps sain ». En mai 1990, Asics fonde le Research Institute of Sports Science (Institut de recherche sur les sciences sportives) à Kobe afin de continuer à améliorer ses chaussures et textiles de sport. Développant des chaussures et vêtements de tennis depuis plusieurs décennies, Asics a su convaincre les joueurs avec ses produits de haute qualité et sponsorise plusieurs professionnels tels que Gaël Monfils, David Goffin, Novak Djokovic, Alex De Minaur ou encore Iga Swiatek

3 chaussures de tennis Asics posées sur un court de tennis

Les chaussures de tennis Asics

Les chaussures de tennis Asics sont appréciées des joueurs pour leurs performances et leur design. Aération du pied, amorti, stabilité et résistance : l’équipementier japonais améliore depuis de nombreuses années ses modèles pour homme, femme ou enfant et pour toutes les surfaces comme la terre battue. La marque peut ainsi couvrir les besoins de tous les joueurs de tennis à travers ses différentes gammes.

Découvrir les chaussures Asics
Croquis de la technologie Asics Gel

Technologies Asics GEL et Flytefoam

Les performances des chaussures de tennis Asics reposent sur un grand nombre de technologies qui ont été intégrées à la chaussure et améliorées au fil du temps. Les deux technologies les plus connues sont certainement le Asics GEL et la technologie Flytefoam. Le Asics GEL intégré à l’arrière et l’avant de la semelle permet une meilleure absorption des chocs et une restitution de l’énergie causée par ceux-ci. La technologie Flytefoam consiste quant à elle en une construction en mousse de la semelle pour fournir une chaussure plus légère avec de meilleures impulsions.

Chaussures de tennis Asics Gel Resolution 8 blanches et rouges

Asics Gel Resolution

Portées par Gaël Monfils, les chaussures de tennis Asics Gel Resolution sont conçues pour apporter de la stabilité et un confort incomparable. Elles sont appréciées par les joueurs défensifs usant la ligne de fond se déplaçant latéralement et aimant frapper des coups puissants.

Découvrir les chaussures Gel Resolution
Chaussures de tennis Asics Gel Solution Speed rouges, blanches et bleus

Asics Solution Speed

Les chaussures Asics Solution Speed constituent une référence pour tous les joueurs vifs à la recherche d’un maximum de vitesse sur le terrain. Extrêmement confortables, elles sont notamment jouées par David Goffin et sont équipées de l’amorti Asics Gel à l’avant du pied et au talon.

Découvrir les chaussures Solution Speed
Chaussures de tennis Asics Gel Challenger 12 bleus

Asics Gel Challenger

Les Asics Gel Challenger vont se destiner aux joueurs de club qui cherchent à continuer à progresser avec une chaussure qualitative. Légères, stables elles apportent aussi un bon compromis entre stabilité et dynamisme.

Découvrir les chaussures Gel Challenger
Joueur de tennis avec un t-shirt Asics

Les vêtements de tennis Asics

Un vêtement de tennis doit être respirant et permettre d’éliminer les frictions afin de ne pas vous déranger pendant le match. Pour répondre à ces critères, Asics a aussi développé plusieurs technologies que la marque intègre à ses vêtements : des tissus innovants qui se débarrassent de l’humidité, des tissus respirants, des maillages sophistiqués, etc…  Les technologies Asics MotionDry et Asics MotionCool permettent ainsi une très bonne évacuation de l’humidité et une meilleure aération, la technologie Asics MotionProtect consiste quant à elle en un tissu imperméable et coupe-vent qui vous protégera du froid.

Joueur de tennis avec un t-shirt Asics bleu et un short Asics blanc

Collection Asics homme

T-shirts, shorts, vestes : vous retrouvez chez Asics tous les vêtements de tennis pour hommes nécessaire afin de vous créer une tenue de tennis complète. Différents coloris sont disponibles pour convenir à tous les goûts et vous pourrez retrouver le logo de la marque en grand imprimé, ou tissé de façon plus discrète.

Découvrir les vêtements Asics pour hommes
Modèle junior avec un t shirt et un short nike bleus

Collection Asics enfant

T-shirt, short, pantalons : Asics propose aussi une gamme junior pour les plus jeunes joueurs. Les différents imprimés dégagent un côté original que le jeune public appréciera tout en pouvant profiter de la respirabilité et du confort offert par les vêtements de tennis Asics.

Découvrir les vêtements Asics pour enfants

Les joueurs et joueuses de tennis de la team Asics

joueurs tennis team asics
logo asics

Nos autres marques de tennis

Retourner en haut